School of Public Health and Community Medicine

SPHCM Contacts and Committee Members

SPHCM Contacts and Committee Members

Name Responsibility Representing Email Address Telephone
A/Prof David Heslop Chair SPHCM d.heslop@unsw.edu.au 9385 3499
Sarah Jacob Secretary SPHCM sarah.jacob@unsw.edu.au 9385 2520
Prof Rebecca Ivers Management Representative HoS, SPHCM hos-sphcm@unsw.edu.au 9385 3811
Anil Singh-Prakash Management Representative SPHCM a.prakash@unsw.edu.au 9385 2446
Dr Bayzidur Rahman Academic Representative SPHCM bayzid@unsw.edu.au 9385 8660
Dr Sally Nathan Academic Representative SPHCM s.nathan@unsw.edu.au 9385 1061
Dr Abrar  Chughtai Academic Representative SPHCM abrar.chughtai@unsw.edu.au 9385 1009
Ravit Danieli-Vlandis General Staff Representative SPHCM ravit@unsw.edu.au 9385 2517
Mariam Soomro HDR Student Representative SPHCM m.soomro@unsw.edu.au  
Tracey Clay Faculty HS&E Coordinator WHS Medicine t.clay@unsw.edu.au 9385 2916
 

H&S is everyone’s business. Slips, trips and falls cause 26% of all serious injuries at UNSW, so if you see a loose paver, uplifted carpet or a spill let Estate Management know. If you have identified a hazard, report it via the Health, Safety and Environment portal on myUNSW or call Estate Management on 9385 5111.  See Reporting Hazards & Incidents for further information.