School of Public Health and Community Medicine

Patrick Rawstorne receives award

Staff Awards

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2015.

Professional and Technical category – Evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2015 –

  • Support for Research Outcomes: Anil Singh-Prakash
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Christine Rousselis
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Hayley Van Elst

Teaching –

  • Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning: Dr Holly Seale
  • Early Career Teaching Award: Sophia Lin
  • Best Tutor Award: Shaun Abbott
  • Engagement ( Students and Staff): Dr Patrick Rawstorne
  • Visiting Academic of the Year: Peter Trebilco

Research –

  • SPHCM PhD prize for best PhD thesis submitted in 2015: Dr Abrar Chughtai
  • Excellence in postgraduate research supervision: Professor Mary-Louise McLaws

Overall School Prizes –

  • Overall School Prize recognising Outstanding International Advancement: Padmanesan Narasimhan
  • Overall School Prize recognising Outstanding Service to SPHCM: Dr Reece Hinchliff

"All Rounder" prize for outstanding teaching and research –

  • Associate Professor James Wood

Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health in 2015 –

  • Professor John Kaldor – Kirby Institute

Peter Trebilco receives awardMary-Louise McLaws receives awardAbrar Chughtai receives award

Photo Top:  Dr Patrick Rawstorne (far left) receives award from Emeritus Professor Peter Baume AC
Photo Bottom Left:  Peter Trebilco
Photo Bottom Middle:  Professor Mary-Louise McLaws
Photo Bottom Right:  Dr Abrar Chughtai