School of Public Health and Community Medicine

General Education Timetable

Please click on course codes for course description and course outline.

Semester 1 2017
Semester 2 2017
Summer Term 2016/2017

 
Summer Term 2017 (workshops Dec 2016 or Jan 2017)

Course Code & Name

Day & Date

Venue

Lecturer

GENM0510 Making News: Engaging the Media

 

Lecture & Tutorial:  9am-3pm

Mon, 28 Nov; Wed, 30 Nov; Fri, 2 Dec; Mon, 5 Dec and Wed, 7 Dec.

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

 

Lecturer: Anne Bunde-Birouste

GENM0703 Concepts of Physical Activity, Exercise & Health

 

Lectures:

10am-12pm: Mon, 28 Nov to Fri, 2 Dec and Tue, 6 Dec.

Tutorials:

1pm-3pm: Mon, 28 Nov to Fri, 2 Nov

1pm-5pm: Tue, 6 Dec

(No teaching on Mon 5th Dec)

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

(Students need to choose one tutorial class during enrolment)

 

Lecturer: Sophia Lin

GENM0707 Nutrition and Health

 

Lectures:

10am-12pm: Fri, 13 Jan; Mon, 16 Jan; Tue, 17 Jan; Wed 18 Jan; Thu, 19 Jan; and Fri 20 Jan.

Tutorials:

1pm-3pm: Mon, 16 Jan, Tue, 17 Jan; Wed, 18 Jan; Thu, 19 Jan; Fri, 20 Jan 

1pm-5pm: Tue, 24 Jan.

(No teaching on Mon 23rd Jan)

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

(Students need to choose one tutorial class during enrolment)

 

Lecturer: Sophia Lin

 

Semester 1 2017
Course Code & Name Day & Date Venue Lecturer

GENM0703 Concepts of Physical Activity, Exercise & Health

 

Lecture (1 hour): 

Thu: 11am-12pm

Tutorial (1 hour):

Thu: 12pm-1pm; or 1pm-2pm; or 2pm-3pm

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

Tutorials selected during online enrolment.

  Lecturer:
Sophia Lin
 

GENM0708 Principles of Health Education & Behaviour Change

 

 

Lecture: (2 hour)

Mon: 9am-11am

Tutorial: (1 hour)

Mon: 11am-12pm; or 12pm-1pm

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

Tutorials selected during online enrolment

 

Lecturer:  Hassan Hosseinzadeh

GENM0709 The Power of Sport: An Introduction to Sport for Social Change

 

Lecture:

Mon 9:00am - 10:30am

Tutorial:

Mon: 10:30am-12:00pm; or 12:00pm-13:30pm

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

Tutorials selected during online enrolment

 

Lecturer: Anne Bunde-Birouste

 

Semester 2 2017
Course Code & Name Day & Date Venue Lecturer

GENM0707 Nutrition and Health

 

Lecture (1 hour): 

TBA

Tutorial (1hour): 

TBA

 

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

Tutorials selected during online enrolment.

 

Lecturer:
Rebecca Reynolds & Sophia Lin

GENM0519 Pandemics, Power and Society

 

Lecture (1 hour): 

TBA

Tutorial (1hour): 

TBA

 

Venue: See Class Timetable

 

Lecturer: Niamh Stephenson

Please note: Timetables are subject to change.